Impact Of Good Design Organization

Impact Of Good Design Organization

Good Design Organization is an essential skill for every designer. Properly organizing your designs distinguishes you from novice designers.

Today, my Boss contacted me with a request for modifications to a design we created months ago. Typically, I might have deleted the file from my computer, but I had saved it in its raw PDF format earlier. When he requested the changes, I initially felt overwhelmed, fearing that I would have to recreate the entire design. Fortunately, after a brief search, I located the file. The entire editing process took less than 2 minutes, allowing me to continue with my other tasks.

In the future, I will consistently save my work in its raw format to preempt such inconveniences, and I encourage fellow designers to do the same.

There is a downside to this practice tho: saving in raw formats consumes a significant amount of storage space. However, a viable solution is to invest in an external storage device to safeguard your crucial designs